RCoA President and Vice-President Elections

Following the completion of the 2019-2020 Royal College of Anaesthetists elections for President and Vice Presidents, the College is pleased to announce Professor Ravi Mahajan (Nottingham University Hospital NHS Trust) has been re-elected College President for a second year.

Dr Fiona Donald (Southmead Hospital Bristol) and Professor Mike Grocott (University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust) have both been elected Vice-Presidents for a first year with effect from September 2019.

Professor Ravi Mahajan, President of the Royal College of Anaesthetists said: “I am honoured to be re-elected for a second year as President. I look forward to working with both Mike and Fiona over the next year as Vice-Presidents. I would also like to thank outgoing Vice-Presidents Dr Janice Fazackerley and Dr Simon Fletcher for their unwavering support to me in their first year of my presidency.

“Finally, I would also like to recognise our employees who continue to support those acting in officer roles at the College.”

17 May 2019